LFW AW16

A week today I found myself attending London Fashion Week once more. Instead of spring/summer, I was attending the autumn/winter shows, which is personally my favourite as I am a big fan of layering, coats and more coats.

Armed with my camera and my little notebook filled with postcodes and timings, I set off on the early train from Sheffield to London. I went to two fashion presentations, which is something I have never done before and it was very exciting. I normally get into the catwalk shows with my press pass, but this time I was amongst big names in fashion, from Β bloggers to the designers, everyone was weaving in and out trying to get a closer look at the latest designs.

I went to Danielle Romeril and Sid Neigum. Romeril was presented in a crisp white room with multicoloured ribbons everywhere, even up the streets outside the building. The two shows contrasted a lot, as Neigum was in a darkened room with only a few spotlights to light up the models.

A snapshot of their designs are pictured below, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

