Beauty treats..

So, it’s coming to that time of year when everything gets colder, darker and just generally abit more bleurgh. Don’t get me wrong, I love autumn and winter- but I thought I’d stick up on a few beauty goodies!

First on my beauty list was something I’ve had my eye on for a while now. Clarins do this gorgeous body lotion, with Shea butter called ‘Moisture-Rich Body Lotion’. It’s supposedly for people with dry skin, however I use it anyway because it makes my skin feel super soft. I love this body moisturiser because unlike others, it’s rich in moisture but doesn’t feel heavy on the skin, and is absorbed quickly. Plus, it has an amazing smell, so what’s not to love? I got mine at an airport for Β£21.00, which is a great deal, as I have the 400ml bottle, so I’m not going to run out any time soon!

Next on my list, like every other girl, was another MAC lipstick. I love MAC, as although their products are quite expensive, the last for ages and don’t need touching up as much as other make up brands do. This time, I opted for the Retro Matte ‘Relentless Red’, which is rich in pigment and gives great coverage!

Lastly, I headed to the Benefit counter. I’m not one for splurging out on make up, but I have had my eye on the Benefit eyebrow palette for a while now. It’s an absolute essential for anyone’s make up bag! Inside there’s a mirror, two brushes, two palettes and even a pair of miniature tweezers to keep your eyebrows perfect on the go. There is an angled brush used to apply the eyebrow wax to hold the brow in place, then a rounded brush to apply the powder over the top to give the brow definition. I got mine in the ‘light’ shade, but there is plenty to choose from to make sure you get the right shade for you. This set me back Β£20.00, which is way more than I usually spend, but other brow products I find hard to get along with, such as brow pencils and mascara. But this suits me just fine, and stays perfect throughout the day. I would highly recommend! IMG_4844.JPG

IMG_4842.JPG

IMG_4843.JPG

Leave a Reply

