‘Find Happiness’

Hello fellow bloggers, I’d just like to apologise about my lack of posts recently.. but within the last month my life has turned upside down. Sadly, around a month ago, my wonderful dad passed away. I felt as if my heart had been ripped right out of my chest, and within that moment, I felt completely numb. A month later, I still feel empty. But as time goes on, more and more pieces seem to fit together, and I understand. My dad was my hero, my rock and my best friend. We shared so many adventures together and planned so many more. He was such a gentle giant, and he didn’t have a bad bone in his body. He had such an infectious laugh, and could light up any room with his big cheesy grin.He was the most incredible person I’ve ever known, and probably the most incredible person I will ever know throughout my life.

His last message to me has made me see life in a different light. He simply told me to ‘find happiness’- and that’s exactly what I intend to do, this is all for you dad. This has made me even more determined than I was before, as I want nothing more than to make my dad proud. I have recently just got the word ‘happiness’ tattooed on my left arm (see picture), to remind me of my happy soul of a dad and all the amazing memories we shared together. It’s also a reminder of his final message to me, to stay my happy positive self no matter what, and to not be angry about the loss of my dad. I know he is always with me, and I am always with him. I wouldn’t usually post such a personal thing onto my blog, but I want the world to know how amazing my dad was, and that I love him so much and miss him with every inch of my being.

Sleep tight daddy, I am going to make you so proud, just you watch.

'happiness'
‘happiness’

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Find happiness. Simple and short but really inspirational. I’m sorry to hear about your dad 😦

Leave a Reply

